Metamorphosis CD Release

Dear Readers, I’m happy to announce the release of my 2nd album “Metamorphosis”! It will be available for purchase next week; I’ll be posting more information shortly. For Torontonians, I’ll be performing the music twice in the coming weeks. Thurs. Mar 24, 2011 12 – 1pm Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts 145 Queen. […]

Two-Week Blogging Break

Starting today, I’ll be taking a short, holiday break from blogging.  I’ll resume on January 3rd. Happy holidays, thanks for reading!

Taking a Break!

If you’ve been reading my blog lately, you’ll know that I’ve been reading and writing about Stravinsky’s Poetics of Music.  So far, I’ve written fifteen posts! A considerable amount of energy went into these.  I have a few more posts in the works, but I need to take a break and come back to them […]

Recording Studio Pics

I was in the studio (The Driveshed) on April 21 recording the new album.  I was fortunate enough to play on one of the best pianos in Toronto (from Remenyi). Here are some pictures, check out the signatures inside!

A New Project

I’ve been inspired by the creators of The Taruskin Challenge. They’re reading and blogging about Richard Taruskin’s 3,856-page The Oxford History of Western Music.  There are lots of interesting discussions happening there.  I highly recommend you check it out! I have a number of books on my shelf that I’ve been meaning to read or meaning […]

Email Alerts!

I’ve added an email subscription link on the left column. If you like reading blog updates via email, please subscribe!  You’ll receive an email once a week on Mondays at 7am with all my latest updates. On a related note, I highly recommend Mail Chimp. They offer an excellent, free email marketing service with tons […]

Blog Upgrade

I know it looks the same, but the software running this page is completely different. I’ve upgraded to WordPress! If you use RSS, please switch to this feed.  If your website links to my blog, you’ll have to change the link. I’ve added a few lists to the left sidebar including popular posts, categories and […]

Facebook Purge

It’s getting out of hand; I’m averaging one “stranger” request every day. Not from people who are interested in me, mostly from people interested in promoting themselves. Along with their requests, I’m receiving their event invites, multiple page invites and desperate messages with links to their music. So in two weeks, I’ll be erasing my Facebook […]

New Reviews!

I have updated my reviews page with some articles written for the recent tour! They include: “Donnellys Classically Non-Traditional” – Oct 22/09 | Dale De Ruiter | Kamloops This Week (Full Article) (News Article) “Jazz Meets Opera” – Oct 16/09 | Mike Youds | Kamloops Daily News (Full Article) (News Article) “Tickling a Musical Fantasy” – […]

CBC Interview October 17/09

For anyone interested, I’ll be featured on a CBC radio show called Hot Air on Saturday, October 17/09. The times: 5:05pm Pacific 6:05pm Mountain 7:05pm Central 8:05pm Eastern 9:05pm Atlantic 9:35pm Newfoundland on CBC Radio One (Pacific region) Listen online: http://www.cbc.ca/hotair/